jump to navigation

Missing March 22, 2009

Posted by dreamom in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

As we get ready for our move out west, I am faced with the daunting task of packing. We are starting to have people from our church come out and help – for which I am thankful. I am finding that as we pack the time is spent with idle chit chat, and it is nice. My problem is that it is my two best friends who can’t help with packing, that I want to spend my time with. I don’t think I can twist their arm to just come and hang out during the process – especially since time is the issue for the one!

The result. The friendships that I am going to miss in a month, when I am trying to fit in somewhere new – I miss now… But life keeps pushing on, and the boxes aren’t packing themselves (I know, because I waited to see if they would 😉 ) so I push forward, push back the tears, and keep going. Already missing the people I will miss the most.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

