jump to navigation

Dear James January 28, 2013

Posted by dreamom in Faith, Fears, Life, Peace.
trackback

What can I say. I have read your book several times, but I am realising that I hardly know you.

First you say to consider it pure joy, whenever you face trials of many kinds. That seems hard enough on its own.

Then you say if anyone lacks wisdom to ask God and it will be given to him. Now forgive me if this makes me nervous. I have been at this long enough that I know full well how God grants patience. Knowing that, and what my aching heart has been through in the last year… Well. Lets just say wisdom starts to look over-rated.

I just want some security, comfort, and to have a break from hard lessons for a bit. Can I ask for that too?

I guess I have to keep studying to find out…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

